Congratulations, Scholarship Recipients

Filed under "News"

Each year, Leighton State Bank awards $500 scholarships to eight deserving seniors.  We work with the Dollars for Scholars Awards Committee in our local communities to select deserving students to receive these scholarships.  Preference is given to students or families who have banking relationships with Leighton State Bank.  As a locally owned bank, we are proud to support and invest in these local students.  Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2016 scholarships:

  1. Courtney Gritman, Pella High School  >>  Indian Hills Community College, graphic design
  2. Lisa Wanders, Oskaloosa High School  >>  William Penn University, elementary education
  3. Tristen Meinders, Pella Christian High School  >>  Iowa State University, public relations
  4. Makenzie Bossard, Pella High School  >>  University of Northern Iowa, psychology
  5. Joshua Rexroat, Prairie City Monroe High School  >>  Northwest Missouri State University, education
  6. Paige Beyer, Pella Christian High School  >>  Dordt College, math education
  7. Logan Street, Eddyville Blakesburg High School  >>  Indian Hills Community College, business
  8. Emily Hugen,  Prairie City Monroe High School  >>  Iowa State University, agronomy

View senior photos >> 


More articles »


By clicking continue below, you will be leaving Leighton State Bank's website and directed to a third-party website. This link is provided for your convenience. This third-party site is not a direct representation of and is not controlled by LSB.